State Fair Community College

 Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form

2014 Athletics Hall of Fame Inductees

SEDALIA—The State Fair Community College Athletics Department inducted Sarah Hyslop into the Roadrunner Athletics Hall of Fame at its annual athletic banquet on March 27 at the Missouri Electric Coop building on the Missouri State Fairgrounds.

Roadrunner Hall of Fame honoree Sarah Hyslop

SFCC President Dr. Joanna Anderson, Sarah Hyslop and her parents, and SFCC Athletic Director Darren Pannier.

Sarah Hyslop was a member of SFCC’s women’s basketball team during the 2003-2004 season. The Cape Girardeau, Missouri native transferred to SFCC after playing one season at the University of Missouri-St. Louis. During her year at SFCC, she was the Lady Roadrunners' second-leading scorer, averaging 14.9 points and 7.2 rebounds per game. Hyslop helped lead her team to a 21-6 record and also earned Academic All-American honors. After graduating from SFCC with a 3.64 GPA and an Associate of Arts degree, Hyslop transferred to the University of Evansville (UE) in Indiana. During her two seasons there, she played 43 games. She averaged 7.6 points and 5.2 rebounds per game as a senior. Hyslop graduated summa cum laude from UE in 2006 with a bachelor's degree in Movement Science, and in 2009 she received a master's degree in Physical Therapy from the University of Missouri.


Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Sarah Hyslop

Orlando "Chuckie" Johnson
Dale Kimberling
Joe Peabody

Jimmy Lassiter
Bob Oehrke
Dr. D.C. Payne

Alma Dey
Simone Harlin
Caroline Levasseur

Coach Bill Barton
Aaron Collier
Joe Wright

Bob Hoskins
Tim West 




Copyright 2014 State Fair Community College
3201 W. 16th St Sedalia, Missouri 65301-2199
Toll-free: (877) 311-7322 Map/Directions
Equal Opportunity/Accommodations A tobacco-free campus